The Fiat Grizzly and its coupe-styled sibling, the Grizzly Fastback, are Fiat's new larger family cars: crossovers 4.39 m and 4.49 m long, that Fiat showed to the public at the Paris Motor Show in October 2026 after revealing them online on 11 July. Fiat's pages list three powertrains. The one that matters for this site is the battery-electric version (BEV), which carries a 54 kWh battery and a range of up to 400 km on the WLTP cycle according to Fiat Italy. The second is a 48-volt mild hybrid (MHEV) with 145 hp as Fiat prints it, which is 145 PS or about 143 hp in imperial terms, and which cannot be plugged in. A 100 PS (Fiat prints 100 HP) 1.2-litre petrol model with a manual gearbox completes the range and is not covered here. Fiat has given no price list yet: it has said only that it is targeting a starting price of around EUR 20,000 (~$22,300) for the range, and that European orders open on 5 January 2027.
Performance & Specs
Fiat has published the headline figures for each powertrain but not a full technical data sheet. The mild hybrid is the only version with a confirmed power output: Fiat's English text says up to 145 HP, and its Italian model page gives 145 CV with a six-speed automatic gearbox. CV is the metric horsepower, so the correct figure is 145 PS, which is about 107 kW or 143 hp, and Auto Express also quotes 143 bhp for the hybrid. Italian outlets describe the engine as a 1.2-litre turbocharged three-cylinder with a 48-volt mild-hybrid system and a six-speed dual-clutch automatic. Both cars shown in Paris, the Grizzly and the Grizzly Fastback, wore the La Prima trim with this 145 hp mild-hybrid powertrain.
Fiat has not published a motor output, torque, acceleration time or top speed for the electric Grizzly. Italian outlets and Auto Express report a front-mounted motor of about 113 PS (83 kW, roughly 111 hp), the same class of motor as in the related Opel Frontera Electric, but this is reported rather than confirmed, and one Italian outlet mentions a second, more powerful 156 PS version that no other source repeats. The only non-electric figure beyond the hybrid is the petrol model, which Fiat lists at 100 PS (Fiat prints 100 HP) with a top speed of 184 km/h. Neither electrified version has a published 0 to 100 km/h time, WLTP consumption or CO2 figure, and Fiat's first international media drive is scheduled for February 2027, which is when independent performance numbers should appear.
| BEV battery | 54 kWh (Fiat Italy; gross or net not stated) |
|---|---|
| BEV range | Up to 400 km WLTP |
| BEV motor | Not published; about 113 PS (83 kW / 111 hp) reported |
| MHEV engine | 1.2 turbo, 48 V mild hybrid, six-speed automatic |
| MHEV power | 145 PS (about 107 kW / 143 hp) |
| Price | Target about EUR 20,000 (~$22,300); no list yet |
| POWERTRAIN TYPES | BEV (electric), MHEV (48 V mild hybrid), 1.2 petrol (not covered) |
|---|---|
| HORSEPOWER (MHEV) | 145 PS (about 107 kW / 143 hp), six-speed automatic |
| HORSEPOWER (BEV) | Not published by Fiat; about 113 PS (83 kW / 111 hp) reported |
| ACCELERATION | Not published |
| TOP SPEED | Not published for BEV or MHEV (petrol: 184 km/h) |
| BATTERY (BEV) | 54 kWh |
| WLTP RANGE (BEV) | Up to 400 km |
| MHEV RANGE | Not applicable; consumption not published |
Dimensions & Practicality
| Length | 4,390 mm (Grizzly) / 4,490 mm (Fastback) |
|---|---|
| Interior volume | 3.5 m³ (both) |
| Boot | 545 L (Grizzly) / 608 L (Fastback) |
| Wheels | 18-inch alloys |
| Width / height / wheelbase | Not published |
Fiat's model page gives the length as 4.39 m for the Grizzly and 4.49 m for the Fastback, and Fiat says both cars stay under 4.5 m and offer 3.5 cubic metres of overall interior space. The boot holds 545 litres in the Grizzly and 608 litres in the Fastback, a difference of 63 litres, and Fiat claims the Fastback has the largest boot among cars under 4.5 m. Fiat's marketing text says "over 600 L", which applies to the Fastback only. For comparison, the Opel Frontera Electric, a sibling reported to share the Stellantis Smart Car platform, is 4,385 mm long with a 460 litre boot, so the Grizzly is about the same length but offers 85 litres more luggage space.
Fiat's press material does not give the width, height, wheelbase or kerb weight, and it does not say how many seats the car has. Auto Express describes both cars as five-seaters, and some Italian reports of a seven-seat version are not confirmed by Fiat. The platform is Stellantis' Smart Car architecture, according to Auto Express, Caradisiac and Giornale Motori; Fiat's own press releases do not name it. The Fastback differs from the Grizzly in its sloping roofline and a gloss black strip linking the tail-lights, while the Grizzly has a body-coloured tailgate trim.
| LENGTH | 4,390 mm (Grizzly); 4,490 mm (Fastback) |
|---|---|
| WIDTH | Not published |
| HEIGHT | Not published |
| WHEELBASE | Not published |
| CARGO VOLUME | 545 L (Grizzly); 608 L (Fastback); measurement method not stated |
| INTERIOR VOLUME | 3.5 m³ (both) |
| SEATS | 5 (Auto Express); seven-seat version not confirmed |
Charging & Battery
Fiat Italy's model page states the battery size and range together: a 54 kWh battery with up to 400 km of WLTP range, while the fiat.com page repeats the up-to-400 km WLTP claim without the battery size. Auto Express and several earlier reports expected two batteries of 44 and 54 kWh, as in the smaller Fiat Grande Panda, and put the smaller one at close to 180 miles. Fiat's pages list only the 54 kWh version, so a smaller battery is unconfirmed, and any trim-by-trim range split will have to wait for the price list in January. Italian and French outlets that quote 52 kWh or 52.8 kWh probably mean usable capacity, but Fiat has not said whether its 54 kWh is gross or net.
Fiat has not published charging figures. Auto Express expects a maximum DC rate of 100 kW with 10 to 80 percent in about half an hour, which would match the Opel Frontera Electric's 100 kW and 26 to 28 minutes for 20 to 80 percent, but that is an expectation, not a Fiat specification. With the mild hybrid, which cannot be plugged in, sold alongside it, the BEV is the version for buyers who can charge at home.
| BATTERY | 54 kWh (Fiat Italy); gross or net not stated; a 44 kWh option is reported but unconfirmed |
|---|---|
| WLTP RANGE | Up to 400 km (Fiat Italy and fiat.com) |
| AC CHARGING | Not published |
| DC FAST CHARGING | Not published; about 100 kW expected by Auto Express |
| DC CHARGE TIME | Not published; about 30 minutes for 10-80% expected by Auto Express |

Design & Interior
The Grizzly follows the boxy, upright look of the Grande Panda family. Fiat lists full LED headlights, 18-inch alloy wheels and dedicated Grizzly lettering across the tailgate, and the show cars have bulky wheel-arch cladding. The standard Grizzly is the more upright car, with a roof spoiler, and the Fastback has a coupe-like roofline and a gloss black strip between the tail-lights. Fiat offers seven body colours, and the cars shown in public wore a periwinkle blue and a burned orange; Auto Express reports that Fiat has pledged not to offer grey.
Inside, the layout is simple. A 10.25-inch touchscreen sits in the middle of the dashboard, Auto Express also lists a 10-inch digital instrument cluster, and climate controls are fixed buttons rather than menu items. Fiat's Lingotto Floating Console leaves an open storage space under the centre console, the screen housing is styled after Turin's Gianduiotti chocolates, and the seats carry a "Made with Love" message. Auto Express reports recycled materials, including bamboo-fibre mixes, with high-contrast stitching, and notes that the gloss black centre-console trim attracts fingerprints.
Technology & Features
Fiat's equipment list is short in this early stage. The 10.25-inch touchscreen and wireless phone charging are named on Fiat's model page, and the Paris cars were shown in the top La Prima trim, so trim-level equipment for lower versions is not yet known. Fiat's July release adds only that the range comes with technologies designed to make everyday mobility easier and more intuitive, and that transmissions will be manual or automatic depending on the region. The petrol car is listed with a six-speed manual and the hybrid with a six-speed automatic, and Fiat has not said anything about the BEV transmission.
Safety & ADAS
Fiat has not published a safety specification, an assistance-system list or a Euro NCAP rating for the Grizzly. Neither its July release nor the Paris texts name an individual driver-assistance function, so the equipment list is expected with the price list when orders open in January 2027.
| ADAS LEVEL | Not stated by Fiat |
|---|---|
| ADAS FEATURES | Not published |
| EURO NCAP | Not yet rated |

Available Versions
| VERSION | POWER | BATTERY | EV RANGE | COMBINED RANGE | PRICE | KEY DIFFERENCES |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grizzly / Grizzly Fastback Electric (BEV) | — | 54 kWh | Up to 400 km WLTP | — | — | Motor output, charging and trim prices not published; about 113 PS reported |
| Grizzly / Grizzly Fastback Hybrid La Prima (MHEV) | 107 kW (145 PS / 143 hp) | — | — | — | — | 145 PS 1.2 turbo with 48 V system and six-speed automatic; cannot be plugged in; shown in Paris in La Prima trim |
Pricing & Availability
Fiat has not published a price list. On 12 October 2026 Fiat's Paris release said both models have a target starting price of around EUR 20,000 (~$22,300), that European orders open on 5 January 2027 with every powertrain available from the first day, and that the first international media drive follows in February. The release does not say which version or country the EUR 20,000 refers to, or whether it includes taxes, so it should be read as the entry price of the whole range rather than of the BEV or the MHEV. Auto Express expects the car to cost about GBP 20,000 (~$26,600) in the UK, which is its own estimate and not a Fiat figure, and Vision Mobility guesses that the electric version will be priced closer to EUR 30,000 (~$33,400). For reference, the Opel Frontera Hybrid, a 48-volt mild hybrid reported to share the platform, starts at EUR 24,540 (~$27,300) in Germany and the Frontera Electric at EUR 29,340 (~$32,700).
Fiat says the cars are destined for more than 100 countries in three regions, Europe, Middle East and Africa, and South America. In Israel, the importer Samelet, which handles Stellantis brands, told auto.co.il in June 2026 that the models would arrive in 2027, and iCar expects the first half of 2027; no Israeli price has been announced. MoparInsiders reports that the related Chrysler Arrow and Arrow Cross, which it says are based on the Grizzly Fastback and Grizzly, are expected in North America in 2028; Fiat has announced no Grizzly for that market.
How It Compares
The closest relative is the Opel Frontera Electric, a 4,385 mm car reported to share the Stellantis platform, which offers 83 kW (111 hp), 304 to 400 km WLTP and a 460 litre boot from EUR 29,340 (~$32,700) in Germany. The Grizzly's claimed 400 km on a 54 kWh battery matches the top Frontera, and its 545 litre boot is larger, but Fiat's electric price is still unknown, so the comparison on price is open. The Leapmotor B03X, a smaller 4,270 mm crossover with 181 to 194 hp, 292 to 382 km WLTP and launch prices of EUR 24,900 to 29,400 (~$27,700 to $32,700) in Germany and Belgium, is far more powerful on paper, and the Kia EV3 starts at EUR 36,190 (~$40,300) in Germany with 201 hp and 438 km WLTP. If Fiat can sell the BEV anywhere close to the EUR 20,000 (~$22,300) headline it will undercut all three; if the electric version costs nearer EUR 30,000 (~$33,400), as one outlet guesses, it competes directly with the Frontera Electric and the B03X, where its main advantages are boot space and Italian styling. Rival figures are German list prices and WLTP ranges taken from our own articles on each car, except the B03X, which is Leapmotor's European launch pricing.
- Large boot for the length: 545 L (Grizzly) and 608 L (Fastback) in cars of 4.39 m and 4.49 m
- Fiat lists up to 400 km WLTP for the 54 kWh BEV and a 145 PS (143 hp) MHEV, so buyers can choose between plug-in-free and electric driving
- Fiat's entry-price target of about EUR 20,000 (~$22,300) and orders from 5 January 2027 point to aggressive pricing against Dacia and Chinese brands
- No BEV motor output, charging speed, acceleration time or trim prices published; the EUR 20,000 (~$22,300) target does not specify a version
- The 145 PS MHEV is a 48 V mild hybrid without plug-in charging, and Fiat gives no fuel consumption or CO2 figure yet
The Grizzly and Grizzly Fastback are a sensible next step for Fiat: compact outside, with a 545 to 608 litre boot, a 54 kWh BEV that Fiat rates at up to 400 km WLTP and a 145 PS MHEV. The gaps are real, because there is no electric price, motor output or charging figure until the order books open on 5 January 2027 and the first drives happen in February. Anyone considering one should wait for the price list, and compare the electric version with the Opel Frontera Electric and Leapmotor B03X before deciding; if the EUR 20,000 (~$22,300) target survives for the cheapest cars, Fiat has a strong starting point.



