The Jetour Traveller 7 C-DM is the plug-in hybrid (PHEV) version of Chery's boxy five-seat SUV, which went on sale in China on 14 October 2026 after pre-sales opened on 23 September. The Traveller 7 is a full redesign of Jetour's best-known nameplate, with a hood raised by about 5 cm, round headlights joined by a full-width light bar and a body that is 32 mm longer than the outgoing Traveller on the same 2,800 mm wheelbase. Jetour sells it in eight versions, five petrol and three C-DM plug-in hybrids, and all three C-DM trims share a 1.5-litre turbo engine, one electric motor, front-wheel drive and a dedicated hybrid transmission. Jetour's official price list starts at CNY 152,900 ($22,805) for the Pro, with a limited-time launch price of CNY 143,900 ($21,462), and tops out at CNY 172,900 ($25,787) for the Max+ with the 45.12 kWh battery. That battery gives up to 251 km of electric range on the CLTC cycle, and Jetour claims up to 1,400 km combined.
Performance & Specs
The C-DM system pairs a 1.5-litre turbocharged petrol engine (1,499 cc, 115 kW or about 154 hp, 220 Nm) with a single permanent-magnet electric motor of 260 kW (about 349 hp) and 330 Nm, according to Jetour's online configuration table. Adding the two ratings gives 375 kW, about 503 hp, and 550 Nm, which is also the combined output CarNewsChina reports for the C-DM trims; Jetour itself does not print a system figure for these three versions. Power goes to the front wheels through a dedicated hybrid transmission (DHT) listed with a single gear, and top speed is 180 km/h. Jetour has not published a 0-100 km/h time. All figures in this section are for the PHEV trims, not the petrol Traveller 7, which uses a 1.5-litre turbo of 135 kW and 290 Nm or a 2.0-litre turbo of 187 kW (about 251 hp) and 390 Nm.
Efficiency is where the two battery sizes separate. The Pro and Max use a 26.61 kWh lithium iron phosphate (LFP) battery with 140 km of CLTC electric range, or 108 km on the stricter WLTC cycle, and a WLTC combined fuel consumption of 1.28 L/100 km. The Max+ carries a 45.12 kWh CATL LFP battery with 251 km CLTC (173 km WLTC) and 1.08 L/100 km, and Jetour quotes 5.92 L/100 km once the battery is depleted, against 5.89 L/100 km for the smaller-battery trims. The 70-litre fuel tank and the 251 km electric range are what Jetour combines into its up to 1,400 km claim; the brand does not state the test cycle for that number, so treat it as a full-tank, full-battery marketing figure rather than a CLTC or WLTC result.
One discrepancy needs flagging. Pre-sale coverage (ifanr on 23 September, EVCentral on 15 September) attributed 575 kW (771 hp) and 835 Nm from a three-motor four-wheel-drive system to the Pro, Max and Max+ at pre-sale prices of CNY 159,900 ($23,849), CNY 169,900 ($25,340) and CNY 179,900 ($26,832), and Jetour's own web page for the model advertises its XWD all-wheel drive and Huawei Qiankun ADS 5 driver assistance. The three trims launched on 14 October are named 2WD, and Jetour's configuration table for them lists a single motor and front-wheel drive with the 115 kW and 260 kW ratings above, so the sources do not reconcile. Jetour says a Huawei Qiankun version will follow. Confirm the exact drivetrain with a dealer before buying.
| Powertrain | PHEV, 1.5T engine + single motor, FWD |
|---|---|
| Power | Engine 115 kW (154 hp) + motor 260 kW (349 hp); sum 375 kW (503 hp) |
| Torque | 220 Nm engine + 330 Nm motor |
| 0–100 km/h | Not published |
| Battery | 45.12 kWh LFP (Max+) |
| Range | 251 km CLTC electric; up to 1,400 km claimed combined |
| POWERTRAIN TYPE | PHEV (plug-in hybrid), 1.5T engine + one motor, single-gear DHT |
|---|---|
| HORSEPOWER | Engine 115 kW (154 hp); motor 260 kW (349 hp); sum 375 kW (about 503 hp) |
| ACCELERATION | Not published by Jetour |
| TOP SPEED | 180 km/h |
| DRIVETRAIN | FWD (front engine, front-wheel drive) |
| BATTERY | 26.61 kWh LFP (Pro, Max); 45.12 kWh CATL LFP (Max+) |
| ELECTRIC RANGE | 140 km CLTC / 108 km WLTC (26.61 kWh); 251 km CLTC / 173 km WLTC (45.12 kWh) |
| COMBINED RANGE | Up to 1,400 km claimed by Jetour (cycle not stated) |
Dimensions & Practicality
| Length | 4,827 mm |
|---|---|
| Width | 2,006 mm |
| Height | 1,875 mm |
| Wheelbase | 2,800 mm |
| Ground clearance | 205 mm (C-DM, unladen minimum) |
The Traveller 7 is a mid-size SUV at 4,827 mm long, 2,006 mm wide and 1,875 mm tall, with a 2,800 mm wheelbase, front and rear tracks of 1,685 and 1,700 mm and overhangs of 934 mm at the front and 1,093 mm at the rear. Jetour's configuration table lists five seats in a 2+3 layout, so the 7 in the name is a generation number and not a third row. Launch coverage says the rear seats fold flat to make a sleeping platform about two metres long, and the seats fold in a proportional split. Cargo volume has not been published. The C-DM trims ride on 255/60 R19 highway-terrain tyres with a non-full-size spare, a roof rack and a power-operated tailgate, and the body keeps the side-hinged rear door with the spare-wheel carrier that has marked the Traveller family.
| LENGTH | 4,827 mm |
|---|---|
| WIDTH | 2,006 mm |
| HEIGHT | 1,875 mm |
| WHEELBASE | 2,800 mm |
| SEATS | 5 (2+3 layout) |
| GROUND CLEARANCE | 205 mm (C-DM unladen minimum) |
| TYRES | 255/60 R19 highway-terrain, non-full-size spare |
| FUEL TANK | 70 L |
Charging & Battery
The C-DM runs on an LFP battery in two sizes: 26.61 kWh for the Pro and Max and 45.12 kWh from CATL for the Max+. Autohome-hosted coverage says the car supports fast charging for a 30 to 80 percent top-up, but neither the charging power nor the charge time has been published, and AC charging power is not stated either. What is confirmed is a 220 V external discharge function of 6.6 kW on every C-DM trim, a battery pre-heating function and a boot-mounted 220 V socket, which turn the car into a camp-site power source. As a sanity check, the Max+'s 45.12 kWh and 251 km CLTC imply about 18 kWh/100 km at the battery, and the Pro and Max's 26.61 kWh and 140 km imply about 19 kWh/100 km, which are consistent and sensible for a 4.8 metre boxy SUV with a CLTC cycle.
| BATTERY | 26.61 kWh LFP (Pro, Max); 45.12 kWh CATL LFP (Max+) |
|---|---|
| AC CHARGING | Not published |
| DC FAST CHARGING | Supported; power not published |
| DC 10-80% TIME | Not published |
| EXTERNAL DISCHARGE | 6.6 kW, 220 V (all C-DM trims) |
| WLTC FUEL CONSUMPTION | 1.28 L/100 km (Pro, Max); 1.08 L/100 km (Max+) |
Design & Interior
The Traveller 7 keeps the squared-off silhouette of the Traveller family but sharpens it: the hood is 5 cm taller, the round LED headlights are joined by a horizon-style light bar across the grille, the JETOUR lettering moves to the leading edge of the hood and the wheel arches and bumpers are painted in the body colour. The A to D pillars are blacked out for a floating-roof look and the rear lights are smoked. C-DM buyers can choose Polar Night Black, Snow Mountain Silver, Highway Grey, Sunlight Gold or Misty Ridge Green, with Highway Grey costing CNY 5,000 ($746) extra; interiors come in Dark Night Black, Moon Apricot and Danxia Red, the last one also a CNY 5,000 ($746) option. Inside, the dashboard mixes physical buttons and a rotary knob with a 15.6-inch central screen and a 10.25-inch digital instrument cluster, and Jetour's press images show quilted diamond-pattern leather on the seats and door panels. The front seats are heated on every trim, and the Max and Max+ add ventilation for both front seats and massage for the driver, with the Max+ extending massage to the passenger seat. Launch coverage also describes a reclining front passenger seat.
Technology & Features
All three C-DM trims use a Qualcomm Snapdragon 8255 cabin chip with the TOUR OS system, the iFlytek Spark large language model for voice control with four-zone recognition, 5G, an app for remote control and a dash camera. Jetour's lineup page lists 24 GB of memory and 256 GB of storage for the Traveller 7. The Pro and Max have a 12-speaker Boya Zhiyin audio system, while the Max+ steps up to 23 speakers. The Max and Max+ add a 64-inch panoramic roof, 50 W wireless phone charging and the ventilated and massaging seats. The Pro has LED lighting, the 10.25-inch cluster and the same cabin chip, but no panoramic roof, no wireless charger and no ventilated seats.
Safety & ADAS
The three C-DM trims differ more in driver assistance than in anything else. Jetour's configuration table lists on the Max and Max+ blind-spot monitoring, lane departure warning, lane keeping assist, speed-limit recognition, automatic emergency braking, driver monitoring, forward and rear collision warning, door-opening warning, emergency lane keeping, automatic parking, reverse path tracking, rear cross-traffic alert, adaptive cruise control, traffic jam assist and highway cruise assist. On the Pro the same table shows a dash for every one of those functions except roll-over mitigation and cornering brake control, so the cheapest trim reads as having no automatic emergency braking or adaptive cruise, which buyers should confirm with a dealer. All trims have front and head airbags, and the Max and Max+ add front side airbags. The petrol Traveller 7 uses Jetour's Falcon 500 system on a Horizon Journey 6M chip, and a Huawei Qiankun ADS 5 version of the C-DM with an in-cabin lidar has been promised without a date.
| ADAS LEVEL | L2 (Max, Max+); Pro lists only basic stability functions; Huawei ADS 5 version to follow |
|---|---|
| ADAS FEATURES | AEB, ACC, LKA, BSD, DMS, TJA, ICA, APA, 360° camera (Max, Max+); 360° camera, rear parking radar (Pro) |
Available Versions
| VERSION | POWER | TORQUE | 0-100 | TOP SPEED | DRIVETRAIN | BATTERY | EV RANGE | COMBINED RANGE | PRICE | KEY DIFFERENCES |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| C-DM 2WD Pro | 503 hp (engine + motor sum) | 550 Nm | — | 180 km/h | FWD | 26.61 kWh | 140 km | — | CNY 152,900 ($22,805) | No panoramic roof; no AEB or ACC listed; limited-time price CNY 143,900 ($21,462) |
| C-DM 2WD Max | 503 hp (engine + motor sum) | 550 Nm | — | 180 km/h | FWD | 26.61 kWh | 140 km | — | CNY 162,900 ($24,296) | Adds ADAS, panoramic roof, ventilation and massage; limited-time price CNY 153,900 ($22,954) |
| C-DM 2WD Max+ | 503 hp (engine + motor sum) | 550 Nm | — | 180 km/h | FWD | 45.12 kWh | 251 km | 1,400 km | CNY 172,900 ($25,787) | Big battery, 23-speaker audio, passenger massage; limited-time price CNY 163,900 ($24,445) |
Pricing & Availability
Jetour's official page lists the Traveller 7 C-DM from CNY 152,900 ($22,805), and the three guide prices are CNY 152,900, CNY 162,900 ($24,296) and CNY 172,900 ($25,787) for the Pro, Max and Max+. Launch coverage from IT Home and Sina quotes a limited-time launch price, called the Super Refresh Price, of CNY 143,900 ($21,462), CNY 153,900 ($22,954) and CNY 163,900 ($24,445); Jetour has not stated when that offer ends, so the guide price is the reference. The launch package for first owners adds a CNY 5,000 car-payment credit for a CNY 2,000 deposit, a CNY 6,000 trade-in subsidy, a choice of financing plans, a home charger worth CNY 3,000, lifetime warranties on the vehicle and the electric system and a CNY 1,499 lifetime-maintenance plan. The petrol Traveller 7 is priced from CNY 139,900 ($20,866) to CNY 179,900 ($26,832) at guide price, with limited-time prices from CNY 125,900. The C-DM is sold in China; Jetour has not confirmed export markets for the Traveller 7 as of October 2026.
How It Compares
Among the plug-in hybrids already in our catalog, the closest match in character is the 2026 Haval Raptor, another off-road-styled five-seat PHEV SUV. The Raptor reaches up to 443 hp on its Hi4 200 trims with up to 200 km of CLTC electric range, but it starts at CNY 173,800 ($25,922), about CNY 20,900 ($3,117) above the Traveller 7 Pro, and the Traveller's biggest battery offers the longer electric range at CNY 172,900 ($25,787). The GAC Trumpchi S7 is a front-drive PHEV crossover that runs from CNY 169,800 ($25,325) and is the roomier pick on paper, at 4,900 mm long with a 2,880 mm wheelbase, with up to 205 km of CLTC electric range on the Max. At a similar price the Trumpchi quotes 386 hp, which is below the Traveller's roughly 503 hp, although the Traveller's figure is a sum of engine and motor ratings, not an official system output. The rival figures come from our own sourced articles on each car and are converted at the same ECB rate of 6.7048 CNY per US dollar.
- Distinctive boxy design with a side-hinged rear door, roof rack and spare, and a 6.6 kW external discharge socket on every C-DM trim
- Max+ pairs a 45.12 kWh battery with 251 km CLTC electric range and a claimed 1,400 km combined, from CNY 172,900 ($25,787)
- The CNY 162,900 ($24,296) Max already has adaptive cruise, automatic parking, a panoramic roof and ventilated seats
- The Pro and Max have only 140 km CLTC electric range, and the Pro's configuration table lists no AEB or adaptive cruise
- The launched trims are listed as front-wheel drive with conflicting reports of a 4WD system, the Huawei version has no date, and 0-100 km/h and cargo volume are unpublished
The Traveller 7 C-DM is a competitively priced boxy PHEV SUV, with a driveline that reads well on paper and a Max+ whose 251 km CLTC electric range should cover most daily commuting without petrol. The Max at CNY 162,900 ($24,296) looks like the sweet spot for its assistance features and panoramic roof, but its 26.61 kWh battery limits electric driving to 140 km CLTC. The missing 0-100 time, cargo volume and charging data keep the picture incomplete, and buyers who want all-wheel drive or Huawei's driver assistance should confirm what the trims offer or wait for the Huawei version Jetour has promised. As a family-friendly, camping-oriented plug-in SUV at this price, it is a solid pick.

