The Leapmotor A10s is a sporty-looking, range-topping version of the brand's A10 compact electric SUV, launched in China on 18 October 2026 at CNY 92,800 ($13,841). It is a battery-electric (BEV) five-seater with one front motor rated at 90 kW (121 hp), a 53 kWh lithium iron phosphate (LFP) battery and a CLTC range of 505 km, and it charges from 30 to 80 percent in 16 minutes. On top of that Leapmotor fits a roof LiDAR, a Qualcomm SA8650 driver-assistance chip and a Qualcomm SA8295 cockpit chip, and it offers navigation-assisted driving from one parking space to another. What sets the A10s apart is the finish: Mirror Night Black paint, black 18-inch wheels, a red S badge at the rear and a Modern Gray cabin with red stitching, faux-suede seats and ventilated front seats. It costs CNY 6,000 ($895) more than the A10 505 LiDAR, which was the dearest of the four A10 versions, and it is sold as a single trim that Leapmotor's spec sheet labels A10 505S.
Performance & Specs
The A10s has a single motor on the front axle with a peak output of 90 kW, which is 121 hp (90 kW x 1.341), and a peak torque of 150 Nm. Autohome notes that these figures are taken from the current top-spec A10, and Leapmotor has not published a 0-100 km/h time or a top speed for the A10s itself. Coverage of the A10 launch in March listed a top speed of 160 km/h, a 150 km/h highway cruising limit and a 7-in-1 oil-cooled electric drive unit, and the A10s shares that hardware. The car is front-wheel drive only.
Energy use is easy to sanity-check. Chinese coverage of the A10 quoted a combined CLTC consumption of 10.7 kWh/100 km, and 53 kWh spread over 505 km works out to 10.5 kWh/100 km at the battery, so the two figures agree to within about 2 percent. CLTC is a lenient test cycle, so real-world and European-cycle numbers will be lower. In Europe the A10 is sold as the Leapmotor B03X and is rated 292-382 km on the WLTP cycle depending on the battery, which gives a more conservative reference point for what the 505 km CLTC figure means in daily use.
| Powertrain | Single-motor FWD BEV |
|---|---|
| Power | 90 kW (121 hp) |
| Torque | 150 Nm |
| Battery | 53 kWh LFP |
| Range | 505 km CLTC |
| DC 30-80% | 16 min |
| POWERTRAIN TYPE | BEV (battery-electric) |
|---|---|
| HORSEPOWER | 90 kW (121 hp), single front motor |
| TORQUE | 150 Nm |
| ACCELERATION | Not published |
| DRIVETRAIN | FWD |
| BATTERY | 53 kWh LFP |
| ELECTRIC RANGE | 505 km (CLTC, China) |
Dimensions & Practicality
| Length | 4,270 mm |
|---|---|
| Width | 1,810 mm |
| Height | 1,635 mm |
| Wheelbase | 2,605 mm |
| Boot | 602 L / 1,549 L seats folded |
The A10s is a five-seat compact SUV that measures 4,270 mm long, 1,810 mm wide and 1,635 mm tall on a 2,605 mm wheelbase, and it rides on 18-inch wheels. Leapmotor says 88.1 percent of the footprint is usable cabin space, a figure the brand calls its space utilisation rate. The A10 launch figures give a boot of 602 L that grows to 1,549 L with the rear seats folded, and the A10s keeps the 106 L washable storage compartment sunk into the boot floor. The rear seat cushions flip up by 60 degrees to free more room for tall items, and a 1.55 square metre panoramic roof with an electric sunshade is fitted. Leapmotor has not published ground clearance or a frunk volume for the car.
| LENGTH | 4,270 mm |
|---|---|
| WIDTH | 1,810 mm |
| HEIGHT | 1,635 mm |
| WHEELBASE | 2,605 mm |
| SEATS | 5 |
| CARGO VOLUME | 602 L (1,549 L seats folded); 106 L sunken compartment |
| PANORAMIC ROOF | 1.55 square metres, electric sunshade |
Charging & Battery
The A10s uses the larger of the two A10 packs, a 53 kWh LFP battery rated at 505 km on the CLTC cycle. Leapmotor quotes 2.5C fast charging and a 30 to 80 percent charge in as little as 16 minutes. That refills 26.5 kWh, which implies an average charging power of roughly 99 kW over those 16 minutes. The company has not published a peak DC power in kilowatts or an AC charging power for the A10s, so only the time is given here. Chinese outlets such as iFanr, and the German site elektroquatsch, describe the A10 family as running an 800 V electrical system, but Leapmotor's launch material does not state the voltage. LFP chemistry avoids nickel and cobalt and tolerates frequent full charges, which is why it is the usual choice for cars in this price bracket.
| BATTERY | 53 kWh LFP |
|---|---|
| AC CHARGING | Not published |
| DC FAST CHARGING | 2.5C; peak kW not published |
| DC 30-80% TIME | 16 min |

Design & Interior
The A10s is the dark-and-red version of the A10 family. Its exterior is finished in Mirror Night Black, the Leapmotor badges are gunmetal grey rather than chrome, the 18-inch sport wheels are black, and a red S badge sits on the tailgate. In the launch press images the car also shows a rear roof spoiler, a roof-mounted LiDAR housing above the windscreen and a front plate reading A10S. The body is the same as the standard A10, so the A10s is a trim-level restyle and not a new shape.
Inside, the cabin is called Modern Gray. The seats use faux suede with red stitching, the headrests carry embroidery of Leapmotor's mascot, and the dashboard and door trims have gunmetal-grey accents with red ambient lighting that is visible in the press photographs. Two features are new compared with the A10 505 LiDAR: suction-type ventilation for the front seats and ambient lighting for the rear passengers. The front seats are also heated, and so is the steering wheel. Because the A10s changes only the finish and the seat ventilation, the CNY 6,000 ($895) premium is for styling and comfort, not for performance or range.
Technology & Features
The A10s keeps the A10's cockpit hardware: an 8.88-inch full-LCD instrument cluster and a 14.6-inch floating central screen with 2.5K resolution, both driven by the Qualcomm SA8295 chip. The voice assistant is built on Alibaba's Qwen model. The A10 launch coverage lists a 2.63 square metre area of soft-touch materials in the cabin, and the A10s adds red stitching and the faux-suede surfaces on top of that. Leapmotor offers launch benefits for the A10s, including 5,000 energy points for orders placed through its official platform before 30 November 2026 and delivered by 31 December 2026, and Autohome also lists up to CNY 43,000 ($6,413) of two-year 0% financing, with a down payment as low as zero.
Safety & ADAS
Driver assistance is the main technical reason to pick the A10s over the cheaper A10 versions. The car carries a LiDAR and a Qualcomm SA8650 chip, and Leapmotor lists city navigation-assisted driving, highway navigation assistance, memory parking and parking-space-to-parking-space assistance. The A10 505 LiDAR is built around 27 high-precision perception sensors that include a Hesai ATX LiDAR, according to Hesai as relayed by IT Home, and Autohome's configuration table lists a Hesai 128-line LiDAR for the A10s as well, although Leapmotor's launch coverage does not name the supplier. The A10 launch figures give automatic emergency braking from 4 to 130 km/h and 18 active safety functions, and the body uses 2,000 MPa hot-formed steel in key areas. As with all such systems in China, the driver stays responsible, and no independent crash-test rating has been published for the A10s.
| ADAS LEVEL | Not stated by Leapmotor (navigation-assisted driving with LiDAR + SA8650; the driver remains responsible) |
|---|---|
| ADAS FEATURES | City and highway navigation assist, memory parking, parking-space-to-parking-space assist, AEB 4-130 km/h (A10 figure), 18 active safety functions (A10 figure) |

Available Versions
| VERSION | POWER | TORQUE | DRIVETRAIN | BATTERY | EV RANGE | PRICE | KEY DIFFERENCES |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A10s (A10 505S) | 121 hp | 150 Nm | FWD | 53 kWh | 505 km | CNY 92,800 ($13,841) | Single trim; LiDAR, SA8295 + SA8650; Mirror Night Black, black 18-inch wheels, red S badge, Modern Gray faux-suede cabin, ventilated front seats, rear ambient lighting |
Pricing & Availability
Leapmotor announced the A10s launch on 15 October 2026 and put the car on sale in China on 18 October 2026 at a guide price of CNY 92,800 ($13,841), with a single trim on offer. That is CNY 6,000 ($895) above the A10 505 LiDAR at CNY 86,800 ($12,946), and the rest of the A10 range runs from CNY 65,800 ($9,814) for the 403 km entry version up to that LiDAR trim. The A10 itself went on sale on 26 March 2026 and has delivered 153,423 units through the end of September, but September's 24,457 deliveries were down 24.08 percent from August's record of 32,214, and the A10 made up 23.15 percent of Leapmotor's 105,656 deliveries that month. CnEVPost describes the A10 as a key sales driver for Leapmotor, and the A10s arrives right after the model's first month-on-month decline since its debut. USD figures use 1 USD = 6.7048 CNY (ECB, 6 October 2026).
The A10s is announced for China only. The A10 is sold in Europe as the Leapmotor B03X, but Leapmotor has not announced a European or other export version of the A10s, and a German outlet that converted the price to about 11,900 euros noted that transport, customs, taxes and homologation would push any European price higher. Availability outside China is unconfirmed as of October 2026.
How It Compares
The most direct comparison is with the A10 505 LiDAR, which shares the A10s's 121 hp motor, 53 kWh battery, 505 km range and 16-minute charge, so the extra CNY 6,000 ($895), or about 7 percent, buys paint, wheels, trim and ventilated front seats rather than speed or distance. Among rivals on our site, the 2027 BYD Yuan Up lists up to 501 km CLTC from $11,000 with 94 hp, which is about $2,841 less than the A10s but has 27 hp less, and the 2026 Changan Qiyuan Q05 506 lists 161 hp and 506 km CLTC from $11,200, about $2,641 less with 40 hp more. Against rivals that are cheaper and, in the Q05's case, more powerful, the A10s's argument is its LiDAR, SA8650 and SA8295 hardware rather than power or range. Rival prices are the figures stored in our catalogue for each article and may reflect different dates and promotions, so treat this as a rough positioning check rather than a like-for-like price test.
- LiDAR, a Qualcomm SA8650 driver-assistance chip and parking-space-to-parking-space assist for CNY 92,800 ($13,841)
- 505 km CLTC range from a 53 kWh LFP battery and a 16-minute 30-80% charge
- Distinctive black-and-red styling with faux-suede seats, ventilated front seats, a 1.55 square metre panoramic roof and a 106 L washable boot compartment
- Mechanically identical to the cheaper A10 505 LiDAR, so CNY 6,000 ($895) buys only styling and comfort items
- 121 hp from a single front motor, no published 0-100 km/h time, and a CLTC range that is more generous than WLTP
The A10s is a styling-and-comfort edition built on the A10 platform that already offers LiDAR, two Qualcomm chips, 505 km of CLTC range and a 16-minute fast charge, and its CNY 92,800 ($13,841) price keeps it among the cheapest LiDAR-equipped electric SUVs in China. Buyers who care about the look, the red-stitched faux-suede cabin and the ventilated front seats will find the CNY 6,000 ($895) premium over the A10 505 LiDAR modest, while buyers who care only about hardware should take the cheaper version, since the motor, battery, range and driver assistance are the same. The missing 0-100 km/h time and charging power figures, and the lack of any European plan for this trim, are the main caveats.

