Leapmotor International has revealed the model-year 2027 update of the C10, its D-segment family SUV, which is sold in Europe as a battery-electric car and as a range-extender "Hybrid EV" (REEV). The update was published on 30 September 2026 and centres on Leapmotor's new 3.5 Electronic and Electrical Architecture, which brings a 14.6-inch LEAP OS 4.0 Plus infotainment system, wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto, a voice assistant that uses ChatGPT for online searches, and 22 driver-assistance functions. The powertrains change too: the entry battery version gets 224 PS and 120 kW DC charging, the 81.9 kWh versions keep up to 510 km of WLTP range, the dual-motor flagship makes 571 PS, and the REEV claims 986 km in total. The line-up keeps the same two trim levels, Life and Design. The official release names no prices, on-sale dates or markets, but Polish outlets reported promotional prices from PLN 147,900 on 2 October 2026.
Performance & Specs
The MY27 C10 is offered with four drive configurations. The entry electric version uses the 69.9 kWh "Pro" battery and a rear motor that now makes 165 kW (224 PS, about 221 hp), up from 160 kW (218 PS), with torque raised from 320 to 360 Nm and top speed lifted to 180 km/h. Leapmotor says the extra performance comes with better efficiency, and the WLTP range is 430 km, against 420 km quoted for the earlier version in Spain and Germany. Leapmotor's release does not give a 0-100 km/h time for this version. Power figures in the release are metric: PS is the metric horsepower, about 1.4 percent smaller than the imperial hp, so each figure here is paired with a hp value computed from kW.
The 81.9 kWh "ProMax" rear-wheel-drive version has a 220 kW (299 PS, about 295 hp) motor with 360 Nm, reaches 100 km/h in 6.8 seconds and tops out at 190 km/h. Its WLTP range stays at 510 km. The English-language Stellantis release prints 519 km and 479 km for the ProMax RWD and AWD, but the Spanish version of the same release says 510 km and 460 km, and the Italian press coverage, km77 and the earlier model's 510 km figure agree with the Spanish text, so those are the numbers used here.
The ProMax AWD flagship has two motors with a combined 420 kW (571 PS, about 563 hp) and 655 Nm, and it covers 0-100 km/h in 5.0 seconds with a WLTP range of 460 km. The Spanish outlet km77 notes that this is a step down from the 598 PS and 720 Nm of the earlier dual-motor C10, whose 0-100 km/h time was 4.0 seconds and WLTP range 437 km, so the revised car trades some power for about 23 km more range.
The REEV Hybrid EV keeps its layout: an electric motor drives the wheels, and a 1.5-litre four-cylinder petrol engine acts as a generator. Output rises to 162 kW (220 PS, about 217 hp), up from 158 kW (215 PS), electric range is up to 145 km and total WLTP range is 986 km. The battery is 28.4 kWh according to km77 and the Polish press; the Stellantis release does not state it. Polish outlets also list a 50-litre fuel tank for the REEV.
| Powertrain | Single rear-motor RWD BEV |
|---|---|
| Power | 220 kW (299 PS / 295 hp) |
| Torque | 360 Nm |
| 0–100 km/h | 6.8 s |
| Battery | 81.9 kWh (as quoted by Leapmotor) |
| Range | 510 km WLTP |
| POWERTRAIN TYPE | BEV (single or dual motor) and range-extender REEV |
|---|---|
| HORSEPOWER | Pro 165 kW (224 PS / 221 hp); ProMax RWD 220 kW (299 PS / 295 hp); ProMax AWD 420 kW (571 PS / 563 hp); REEV 162 kW (220 PS / 217 hp) |
| TORQUE | 360 Nm; 360 Nm; 655 Nm; REEV not stated |
| ACCELERATION | 0-100 km/h: Pro not stated; ProMax RWD 6.8 s; ProMax AWD 5.0 s; REEV not stated |
| TOP SPEED | 180 km/h (Pro); 190 km/h (ProMax RWD); AWD and REEV not stated |
| DRIVETRAIN | RWD (Pro, ProMax RWD, REEV); AWD (ProMax AWD) |
| BATTERY | 69.9 kWh (Pro); 81.9 kWh (ProMax); 28.4 kWh (REEV, per km77 and Polish press) |
| ELECTRIC RANGE | 430 km; 510 km; 460 km WLTP (BEV); up to 145 km (REEV) |
| COMBINED RANGE | 986 km WLTP (REEV) |
Dimensions & Practicality
| Length | 4,739 mm |
|---|---|
| Width | 1,900 mm |
| Height | 1,680 mm |
| Wheelbase | 2,825 mm |
| Boot | 500-1,905 L (BEV); 440-1,845 L (REEV) |
Leapmotor's MY27 release does not repeat the body dimensions, and no change to the body has been announced. The C10 is about 4,739 mm long, 1,900 mm wide and 1,680 mm tall on a 2,825 mm wheelbase, according to Israeli launch coverage and Wikipedia, which agree with km77's 4.74 m length. The release stresses the cabin: the rear seats recline for comfort or fold completely to create a flat bed-style area.
Luggage space is where the update is most visible. On MY27 electric C10s the boot grows by 27 litres to 500 litres, and to 1,905 litres with the rear seats folded. A new two-level boot floor can be lowered for maximum load space or raised to create a hidden compartment below, and every electric version has a 30-litre front trunk, intended for charging cables and small items. The REEV boot grows from 400 to 440 litres, or 1,845 litres with the seats folded. Note that km77 quotes 462 litres for the electric boot, which differs from the 500 litres in the official release; the release is used here.
| LENGTH | 4,739 mm (about 4.74 m) |
|---|---|
| WIDTH | 1,900 mm |
| HEIGHT | 1,680 mm |
| WHEELBASE | 2,825 mm |
| CARGO VOLUME | 500 L / 1,905 L seats up / folded (BEV); 440 L / 1,845 L (REEV) |
| FRUNK | 30 L (all BEV versions) |
Charging & Battery
Charging is the biggest practical gain for the entry version. With the 69.9 kWh Pro battery, maximum DC power rises from 84 kW to 120 kW, and Leapmotor says 30-80% now takes 24 minutes. The release does not restate DC figures for the 81.9 kWh ProMax versions or for the REEV. Earlier C10 listings, including Israeli importer coverage and firstev.de, quote up to 180 kW for the ProMax, and Israeli coverage of the REEV launch quoted up to 65 kW DC, but those are figures for the car before the model-year update, so they are not confirmed for MY27.
Capacity labels need care. Leapmotor names its batteries 69.9 kWh and 81.9 kWh, and firstev.de lists these as net capacities from gross packs of 72.0 and 84.0 kWh; the release does not say which it means, so the article uses Leapmotor's figures. AC charging was listed at 11 kW for earlier C10s (ev-database.org, zecar.com); the release does not restate it for MY27. Day-to-day, a small new feature is the illuminated Leapmotor logo behind the charging door: white when plugged in but idle, flashing green while charging, solid green when complete, blue for a scheduled charge and flashing blue during V2L discharging. A new smart key adds hands-free entry and start.
| BATTERY | 69.9 kWh (Pro); 81.9 kWh (ProMax); 28.4 kWh (REEV, per km77 and Polish press) |
|---|---|
| AC CHARGING | 11 kW (earlier C10, per ev-database.org; not restated for MY27) |
| DC FAST CHARGING | 120 kW (Pro, up from 84 kW); ProMax and REEV not stated for MY27 |
| DC 30-80% TIME | 24 min (Pro) |
Design & Interior
Visually the C10 stays close to the car already on sale in Europe: a tall, slab-sided D-segment SUV with a slim rear light strip and a Leapmotor lettered tailgate. For MY27 the Design trim adds a new lighting signature in the form of a full-width LED light bar at the front, joining the automatic LED headlamps. Inside, the release lists upgrades for the Design trim only: a frameless auto-dimming rear-view mirror, four-way powered lumbar support for the driver and double-layer acoustic glass for the front side windows to cut wind noise.
Both trims carry a long standard equipment list. The front seats are electrically adjustable (six ways for the driver, four for the passenger), there is automatic dual-zone climate control, automatic LED headlights and taillights and a 2.1 square metre panoramic sunroof with a powered shade. The Life trim now includes keyless go and start, front parking sensors, 22 driver-assistance functions and wireless smartphone mirroring as standard, and the Design trim adds everything on top. The press photos shown with this article were taken at a media drive in northern Italy and show a white car on Italian press plates; Leapmotor has not said which of them show MY27-specific details such as the light bar.
Technology & Features
The new 3.5 architecture is the base for the software changes. LEAP OS 4.0 Plus runs on a 14.6-inch centrally mounted screen with a customisable interface, 3D graphics and a multi-application display, and wireless Apple CarPlay and Android Auto are now available. The voice assistant is described as faster and more natural, with better understanding of vehicle, media and navigation commands. It understands English, French, German, Italian, Spanish, Brazilian Portuguese and Arabic, supports switching languages within a sentence and recognises requests with several intentions. An online search function that uses ChatGPT answers real-time questions such as weather and news.
Safety & ADAS
Five new driver-assistance functions take the total to 22: Automatic Lane Change, which changes lanes when the driver flicks the indicator; Front Vehicle Departure Warning for stationary traffic; Front Cross Traffic Alert; Front Cross Traffic Braking, which brakes if the warning is ignored; and a Side Distance Indication System that wakes the 360-degree camera and front parking sensors on narrow roads. Behind them is the new 1V5R sensor set, one front vision camera and five radars, after two front-corner radars and one forward radar were added to widen the forward detection area. The C10 earned five stars from Euro NCAP in 2024 (89% adult, 85% child, 77% vulnerable road users, 76% safety assist per Carzone), so that rating dates from the earlier specification and has not been repeated for MY27. The release does not state an automation level, and these systems are driver-supervised.
| ADAS LEVEL | Driver-supervised assistance (no SAE level stated by Leapmotor) |
|---|---|
| ADAS FEATURES | 22 functions including automatic lane change, front vehicle departure warning, front cross-traffic alert and braking, side distance indication, 360° surround view; 1 camera plus 5 radars (1V5R) |
Available Versions
| VERSION | POWER | TORQUE | 0-100 | TOP SPEED | DRIVETRAIN | BATTERY | EV RANGE | COMBINED RANGE | PRICE | KEY DIFFERENCES |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| C10 Pro (BEV) | 221 hp | 360 Nm | — | 180 km/h | RWD | 69.9 kWh | 430 km | — | PLN 147,900 | 165 kW (224 PS); 120 kW DC, 30-80% in 24 min; Poland promo price for Life, Design PLN 153,900 |
| C10 ProMax RWD (BEV) | 295 hp | 360 Nm | 6.8s | 190 km/h | RWD | 81.9 kWh | 510 km | — | PLN 167,900 | 220 kW (299 PS); Design trim, Poland promo price |
| C10 ProMax AWD (BEV) | 563 hp | 655 Nm | 5.0s | — | AWD | 81.9 kWh | 460 km | — | PLN 177,900 | 420 kW (571 PS) from two motors; Design trim, Poland promo price |
| C10 Hybrid EV (REEV) | 217 hp | — | — | — | RWD | 28.4 kWh | 145 km | 986 km | PLN 147,900 | 162 kW (220 PS) motor with 1.5-litre generator; Life, Design PLN 153,900; Poland promo price |
Pricing & Availability
Leapmotor's official MY27 release contains no prices, no on-sale dates and no list of markets. The first prices come from Poland. Autoblog.pl reported on 2 October 2026, and lovev.pl on 5 October 2026, promotional prices of PLN 147,900 for the EV Pro Life and the Hybrid EV Life, PLN 153,900 for the EV Pro Design and Hybrid EV Design, PLN 167,900 for the EV ProMax Design and PLN 177,900 for the ProMax AWD Design. Both say these come from a promotional price list and that catalogue prices are PLN 20,000 higher, which makes the list prices PLN 167,900 to PLN 197,900. Autoblog.pl also reports that the earlier-model-year promotional prices were PLN 143,200 for the EV Pro Life and PLN 133,200 for the Hybrid EV Life, so the REEV Life has risen by PLN 14,700.
Other markets have no MY27 price yet. In Italy, Motorbox reported that the release date and prices have not been communicated, and the C10 on sale now is listed from EUR 37,400 for the Life. In Germany the C10 with the earlier specification is listed by firstev.de at EUR 36,400 for the 69.9 kWh rear-drive version, EUR 41,900 for the ProMax RWD and EUR 44,900 for the AWD, while other German listings give EUR 37,600 as the entry price, so check the dealer. In Israel, Carzone lists the earlier-specification electric C10 sold by the importer Samelet at NIS 164,900 (Style), NIS 179,900 (Long Range) and NIS 184,900 (Design), and also advertises a NIS 30,000 discount on new cars; Samelet launched the REEV in August 2025 at NIS 184,900 (Life) and NIS 189,900 (Design). No MY27 launch in Israel has been announced.
How It Compares
The Zeekr 7X is a useful reference because it is a Chinese electric SUV that is already on sale in Germany. Its Long Range RWD has a 100 kWh battery, 310 kW (421 PS, about 416 hp) and 615 km WLTP at a German list price of EUR 57,990 for the current 2026 model according to electrive and other German listings, so it has more power, more range and a much higher price than the C10 ProMax RWD, which Leapmotor rates at 220 kW and 510 km. There is no MY27 euro price to set against it, and the PLN prices are promotional, so a precise price gap cannot be calculated. The comparison with the earlier-specification C10 AWD is clearer: the new car gives up 27 PS and 65 Nm and takes a second longer to 100 km/h, but its range rises from 437 to 460 km. For buyers who want the most power the earlier AWD spec was stronger; for range per charge the new one is better.
- More luggage space on the BEV: 500 L (1,905 L folded), a two-level boot floor and a 30 L front trunk, with the REEV boot up from 400 to 440 L
- Entry Pro version gains 120 kW DC charging (up from 84 kW) and 224 PS, with 30-80% in 24 minutes
- Safety and tech upgrade across the range: 22 driver-assistance functions as standard on Life, 1V5R sensor suite, 14.6-inch screen, wireless CarPlay and Android Auto
- The official release gives no prices, dates or markets, and DC charging figures for the ProMax and REEV versions are not published
- The AWD flagship loses power and torque against the earlier dual-motor car: 571 PS and 655 Nm instead of 598 PS and 720 Nm, with 0-100 km/h at 5.0 s instead of 4.0 s
The MY27 C10 is a sensible mid-cycle update rather than a new car: faster charging for the entry version, more boot space, a bigger safety and software package and a REEV that now claims 986 km WLTP. The ProMax RWD at 510 km WLTP remains the all-round pick, while the AWD gives up some power for range. The big unknown is price: only Poland has promotional prices, from PLN 147,900, and the PLN 20,000 gap to catalogue prices matters. Buyers in other markets should wait for official MY27 prices and the missing charging figures before choosing between this and the earlier-specification car.

