The 2027 Deepal L06 is the model-year update of Changan Deepal's mid-size battery-electric sedan, and it went on sale in China on 9 October 2026 in six regular trims plus two trims of a new L06 Zhuifeng edition. Deepal pitches it as a long-range, magnetorheological, laser-equipped AI sedan. Every version is a BEV with a single rear motor rated at 200 kW (272 PS, about 268 hp) driving the rear wheels, and a CATL lithium iron phosphate battery of 56.12 kWh or 68.82 kWh that is rated at 560 or 670 km on the Chinese CLTC cycle. The Zhuifeng edition adds a track-style aero kit with a fixed carbon-fibre rear wing that Deepal says produces up to 1,000 N of downforce at 210 km/h, and its CLTC ranges are 530 and 635 km. Official guide prices run from CNY 117,900 (~$17,584 at 6.7048 yuan to the dollar) for the 560 Max to CNY 164,900 (about $24,594) for the 635 Zhuifeng, and a limited-time price takes CNY 3,000 off every trim. All prices in this article are China prices.
Performance & Specs
The 2027 L06 lineup is battery-electric only. The rear motor makes 200 kW (272 PS, about 268 hp). Spec databases and the November 2025 L06 launch coverage give 290 Nm for this motor, and the 2027 announcements do not restate it, so treat it as the carried-over value. (PS is the metric horsepower, about 1.4 percent smaller than the imperial hp used here.) Launch-time coverage of the L06 quotes 0-100 km/h in 5.9 seconds for the 560 km cars and 6.2 seconds for the 670 km cars, and IT Home gives 5.9 seconds for the Zhuifeng edition. Deepal's announcements do not state a top speed. The car is rear-wheel drive with no front motor.
The headline chassis feature is the magnetorheological suspension, which Deepal and the supplier BWI call a fourth-generation MagneRide system. Deepal says it can adjust damping 1,000 times per second, with 20 times the response speed and six times the damping range of a CDC system. Launch coverage says it is fitted to the Ultra, Ultra+ and Zhuifeng trims and does not list it for the Max trims. Chinese media describe the L06 as the first domestic mass-production car with this type of damper, a technology previously known from the Ferrari 296 GTB and from Lamborghini and Cadillac models. Every 2027 L06 also gets a tire-blowout stability system that, according to Deepal, keeps the car stable after a puncture at up to 200 km/h.
The Zhuifeng edition is the sporting version. It debuted at the Chengdu Auto Show in August 2026 and was shown again on 28 September at the event for Deepal's one-millionth vehicle. Its kit has a three-dimensional front air blade, an integrated front splitter, side-skirt blades and a fixed rear wing made of carbon fibre, and Deepal claims up to 1,000 N of downforce at 210 km/h. CnEVPost reports an exclusive yellow paint option and a design based on modifications that owners made to their own cars. Range is lower than on the standard cars, at 530 km against 560 km and 635 km against 670 km. Deepal's launch coverage does not print the Zhuifeng battery sizes, but the ratio of about 0.95 is consistent with the same 56.12 kWh and 68.82 kWh packs and the extra drag of the aero kit and its 19-inch wheels, which is an inference, not a published figure.
| Powertrain | Single-motor RWD BEV |
|---|---|
| Power | 200 kW (272 PS / 268 hp) |
| Torque | 290 Nm (reported) |
| 0–100 km/h | 5.9 s (560 km trims), 6.2 s (670 km trims) |
| Battery | 56.12 kWh or 68.82 kWh LFP |
| Range | Up to 670 km CLTC |
| POWERTRAIN TYPE | Battery electric (BEV), single rear motor |
|---|---|
| HORSEPOWER | 200 kW (272 PS / 268 hp) |
| ACCELERATION | 0-100 km/h in 5.9 s (560 km trims, Zhuifeng) or 6.2 s (670 km trims) |
| TOP SPEED | Not published |
| DRIVETRAIN | RWD |
| BATTERY | 56.12 kWh or 68.82 kWh CATL LFP (Zhuifeng pack size not published) |
| CLTC RANGE (CHINA) | 560 / 670 km (regular trims); 530 / 635 km (Zhuifeng) |
Dimensions & Practicality
| Length | 4,830 mm |
|---|---|
| Width | 1,905 mm |
| Height | 1,480 mm |
| Wheelbase | 2,900 mm |
| Seats | 5 |
The L06 is a five-seat mid-size sedan with a long 2,900 mm wheelbase on a body that is 4,830 mm long, 1,905 mm wide and only 1,480 mm tall, so the roofline is low and the rear window slopes like a fastback. Wikipedia lists the BEV's kerb weight at 1,795 to 1,830 kg. Boot volume is not stated in Deepal's launch materials, although the 2027 car has a standard electric tailgate across the range. The standard rear spoiler is electrically deployable: Deepal says it opens up to 23 degrees and rises 130 mm, with ten manual steps to be added by an over-the-air update. The Zhuifeng edition replaces it with the fixed carbon-fibre wing.
| LENGTH | 4,830 mm |
|---|---|
| WIDTH | 1,905 mm |
| HEIGHT | 1,480 mm |
| WHEELBASE | 2,900 mm |
| KERB WEIGHT | 1,795-1,830 kg (reported) |
| CARGO VOLUME | Not published in the sources read |
Charging & Battery
Both batteries are CATL lithium iron phosphate packs. The 56.12 kWh pack is rated at 560 km CLTC and the 68.82 kWh pack at 670 km CLTC, which works out at about 10.0 and 10.3 kWh per 100 km on a battery basis and shows the two figures are consistent with each other. CLTC is China's generous test cycle, so real-world range on a motorway will be lower. Launch coverage reports DC fast charging from 30 to 80 percent in about 15 minutes, which for the larger pack implies an average of roughly 140 kW over that window. Deepal's 2027 announcements do not state the peak DC power, the AC charging power or whether the car uses an 800-volt architecture, so none of those is given here. BYD claims much faster flash charging for the rival Seal 06 EV.
| BATTERY | 56.12 kWh (560 km CLTC) / 68.82 kWh (670 km CLTC), CATL LFP |
|---|---|
| AC CHARGING | Not published in the sources read |
| DC FAST CHARGING | Peak power not published |
| DC 30-80% TIME | About 15 min (reported at launch) |
Design & Interior
The 2027 car carries over the shape of the current L06: a low, fastback-style body with a petal-style headlamp design above a trapezoid lower grille, semi-concealed door handles and a through-style light bar across the tail, which can all be seen in the photos. The roof carries a small sensor housing above the windscreen on the LiDAR-equipped trims. Zhuifeng cars add yellow brake calipers, 19-inch two-tone sport wheels and the fixed wing, and launch coverage describes an all-black cabin with gold accents on the seat belts and seat edging.
Inside, the dashboard is a T-shaped layout built around a 15.6-inch 2.5K centre screen, with soft materials covering about 90 percent of the cabin surfaces, according to launch coverage. The co-pilot dashboard top uses a Nappa-style material, and there are three interior colours at launch, with a new amethyst cloud white for 2027. The driver's seat now has massage and ten-way power adjustment, and the steering wheel is heated, all described as new for the 2027 model year. The photo of the dashboard shows the central screen, the centre console with two cup holders and a sticker naming the 3 nm S1 Ultra cockpit chip, on a showroom car.
Technology & Features
The 2027 car's headline feature is a pair of AI systems that Deepal's chairman Deng Chenghao nicknames two “lobsters”. The first is the in-car AI Box, co-developed with Intel on its Core Ultra platform, which runs a large model on the car itself and can work offline for functions such as start-stop safety assistance, an AI sentry mode and driving-habit memory. The second is a cloud AI Agent that handles multi-intent voice requests such as trip planning in a single sentence, understands more than ten Chinese dialects and offers seven switchable voice personalities. Deepal says this level of on-board computing is new for a mainstream car priced around CNY 150,000. Launch coverage presents the AI Box for both the 2027 L06 and the Zhuifeng, without a trim-by-trim list. The cabin has a 15.6-inch 2.5K screen that swivels 13 degrees, a 50-inch AR-HUD and a 7.1.4 sound system.
Safety & ADAS
The driver-assistance system is called Tianshu. It uses a world model and reinforcement learning, and Deepal claims 30 percent better traffic efficiency, 90 percent fewer abrupt braking events in complex scenes and a 50 percent higher success rate for parking in narrow spaces. Every trim except the Max carries one LiDAR, three millimetre-wave radars and 27 sensors in total, processed by two Horizon J6M chips with a combined 256 TOPS. The functions are highway and urban navigation assistance, automatic parking and a city “autonomous roaming” mode that drives without a preset destination, which Deepal calls an industry first for mass production. Deepal does not give a formal automation level, so it is best treated as a Level 2 assisted-driving system, and the claims above are Deepal's. No C-NCAP or Euro NCAP rating for the 2027 car was found.
| ADAS LEVEL | Level 2 assisted driving (Tianshu navigation assist, level not stated by Deepal) |
|---|---|
| ADAS FEATURES | Highway and urban navigation assist, automatic parking, city autonomous roaming, tire-blowout stability system |
| SENSORS | 1 LiDAR, 3 millimetre-wave radars, 27 sensors in total (all trims except Max) |
| COMPUTE | 2 Horizon J6M chips, 256 TOPS |
Available Versions
| VERSION | POWER | TORQUE | 0-100 | TOP SPEED | DRIVETRAIN | BATTERY | EV RANGE | COMBINED RANGE | PRICE | KEY DIFFERENCES |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 560 Max | 268 hp | 290 Nm | 5.9s | — | RWD | 56.12 kWh | 560 km | — | CNY 117,900 | Entry trim, no LiDAR; limited-time CNY 114,900 (about $17,137) |
| 670 Max | 268 hp | 290 Nm | 6.2s | — | RWD | 68.82 kWh | 670 km | — | CNY 127,900 | Long-range battery, no LiDAR; limited-time CNY 124,900 (about $18,628) |
| 560 Ultra Laser | 268 hp | 290 Nm | 5.9s | — | RWD | 56.12 kWh | 560 km | — | CNY 129,900 | LiDAR and magnetorheological suspension; limited-time CNY 126,900 (about $18,927) |
| 560 Ultra+ Laser | 268 hp | 290 Nm | 5.9s | — | RWD | 56.12 kWh | 560 km | — | CNY 139,900 | Higher equipment grade; limited-time CNY 136,900 (about $20,418) |
| 670 Ultra Laser | 268 hp | 290 Nm | 6.2s | — | RWD | 68.82 kWh | 670 km | — | CNY 139,900 | Long-range battery with LiDAR and magnetorheological suspension; limited-time CNY 136,900 |
| 670 Ultra+ Laser | 268 hp | 290 Nm | 6.2s | — | RWD | 68.82 kWh | 670 km | — | CNY 149,900 | Top regular trim; limited-time CNY 146,900 (about $21,910) |
| 530 Zhuifeng | 268 hp | 290 Nm | 5.9s | — | RWD | — | 530 km | — | CNY 154,900 | Carbon-fibre wing, aero kit, magnetorheological suspension; limited-time CNY 151,900 (about $22,655) |
| 635 Zhuifeng | 268 hp | 290 Nm | 5.9s | — | RWD | — | 635 km | — | CNY 164,900 | Long-range Zhuifeng; limited-time CNY 161,900 (about $24,147) |
Pricing & Availability
The official guide prices for the 2027 Deepal L06 announced on 9 October 2026 are CNY 117,900 for the 560 Max, CNY 127,900 for the 670 Max, CNY 129,900 for the 560 Ultra Laser, CNY 139,900 for both the 560 Ultra+ Laser and the 670 Ultra Laser, and CNY 149,900 for the 670 Ultra+ Laser. The two Zhuifeng trims are CNY 154,900 for the 530 and CNY 164,900 for the 635. At the ECB reference rate of 1 USD = 6.7048 CNY on 6 October 2026 those are ~$17,584, $19,076, $19,374, $20,866, $22,357, $23,103 and $24,594. A limited-time price is CNY 3,000 lower on every trim, from CNY 114,900 to CNY 161,900 (about $17,137 to $24,147), and an order brings up to CNY 62,758 of benefits in 12 items. No end date for the limited-time price was stated in launch coverage, so buyers should confirm the current terms with a dealer.
The L06 is sold in the Chinese domestic market, where it was launched on 18 November 2025 and where Sina Auto reports sales of 40,455 units in the first eight months of 2026, second in the Deepal lineup. A range-extended L06 with a 1.5-litre engine used as a generator exists as a separate powertrain, and this article covers only the battery-electric cars. Changan will show the Deepal S07 and S05 at the Paris Motor Show from 12 to 18 October 2026, but not the L06, and no Deepal L06 export has been announced for Europe, Southeast Asia or the Middle East as of October 2026.
How It Compares
CnEVPost names the XPeng Mona M03 and the BYD Seal 06 as the L06's main Chinese rivals, and the Nissan N7 is a third electric sedan at the same price. On range the L06's 670 km CLTC tops the N7's 635 km and the Seal 06's 630 km, which are the best figures those cars claim. Its 268 hp matches the N7's top version and is below the 322 hp of the Seal 06's 630 km trims, while the Mona M03 tops out at 215 hp. On price the L06's guide range of CNY 117,900 to 149,900 overlaps almost exactly with the N7's CNY 119,900 to 149,900, while the Seal 06 starts lower, at CNY 109,900 for a 530 km car with 161 hp.
What the L06 adds is equipment. LiDAR is fitted to every L06 trim except the Max, from CNY 129,900, whereas the Seal 06 lists LiDAR as standard only on its CNY 155,900 Flagship and the N7 and Mona M03 articles on this site describe no LiDAR. The Ultra trims also add magnetorheological dampers, which the coverage of the three rivals on this site does not list. The Seal 06 counters with 800-volt flash charging that BYD rates at 10 to 70 percent in about five minutes, which is quicker than the L06's reported 15 minutes for 30 to 80 percent, and with more power. The rival figures are Chinese-market CLTC ranges and prices from our own articles on each car, and the Mona M03 price is an approximate entry figure converted to dollars.
- Up to 670 km CLTC from a 68.82 kWh LFP battery, with prices from CNY 117,900 (~$17,584)
- LiDAR, 256 TOPS of compute and magnetorheological suspension on the Ultra trims from CNY 129,900
- Zhuifeng edition with a carbon-fibre wing and a claimed 1,000 N of downforce at 210 km/h, from CNY 154,900
- Single 268 hp rear motor, and the Zhuifeng edition has less range (530 and 635 km CLTC) than the regular trims
- The Max trims have no LiDAR, peak DC charging power and boot volume are not published, and most figures are Deepal's own claims on the CLTC cycle
The 2027 L06 is aimed at Chinese buyers who want a long-range electric sedan with the hardware of a more expensive car. The 560 Ultra Laser at CNY 129,900 (about $19,374) combines a LiDAR, 256 TOPS of compute and magnetorheological dampers at a price where rivals offer less, and the 670 km CLTC battery is ahead of the three rivals compared here. The Zhuifeng edition is more of a styling and handling statement than a performance car, because it has the same 268 hp as the others and a shorter range. The gaps are an unpublished charging peak, a single-motor layout and a limited-time price that applies only for a short period. For the money it is a strong buy in China.

